Testimonials may be slightly edited for clarity, spelling, grammar and to protect the anonymity of all parties.

 

I had never heard of Thompson N' Thompson but they came highly recommended when we needed to switch out our ducts & vents & returns as part of renovations to our property. They were prompt, professional, affordable, and WONDERFUL to work with!! We are very pleased and will definitely be calling on them again for any future needs. MANY THANKS!!!

 

Private Business  Stanardsville VA   May 2021

TNT came and gave us an estimate on replacing our old furnace. They were prompt in coming and took the time to explain our different options. They worked with us during the process of coordinating other services that were being done at the house. During installation they kept us updated on their progress and then helped with the set up of the new thermostat. TNT definitely went above and beyond what was expected. I highly recommend this company and look forward to working with them in the future for routine maintenance.

Kathy U.  Charlottesville, VA  May 2021

 

Needed emergency service on a Sunday, they showed up quickly and fixed the problem fast for a very reasonable price. Would highly recommend.

 

Robert L.  Stanardsville, VA   May 2021

 

Thank you for all your help with purchase of our new HVAC on October 22, 2020. Your patience with my questions and information provided were outstanding.

Your installation crew were quiet, courteous and professional. I look forward to a great relationship with your company.

 

Betty V.  Charlottesville, VA    January, 2021

I can't say enough about Thompson N' Thompson. have tried a few HVAC services in the past, and they have all been terrible. I was reluctant to call someone based on past experience, but I called TNT and they picked up quick and to my surprise were able to come out the same day, which they did on-time like they said, providing me a call about 30 mins before arriving. The tech wore a mask, kept his distance and quickly found the issue I was having and explained it so well. He was excellent, respectful, polite - everything you ask in getting a service. I will not hesitate to call them back for service. Call them!

 

Humberto G.  November, 2020

Called TNT this morning in an emergency situation with our heat pump. The gentleman in the office gave me a time the same day that they could help me which was shocking after calling several other companies and getting a maybe tomorrow or next week. The tech called as promised and was onsite within the promised time. The two guys immediately went to work and literally within 30 minutes my heat was back on and we were good to go. I was amazed honestly how cheap and quick they were getting this done. The get what you pay for deal isn't always true being TNT was the cheapest diagnosis fee and repair fee that I've ever had. 80 bucks took care of everything including the diagnosis fee. I know every time won't be that cheap but other companies I called were at least a 125 dollar service call not counting repair. Not trying to repeat myself but was definitely satisfied with everyone I dealt with today within this company and would definitely recommend them to anyone that ever needed HVAC work !! Thanks to all of you for what you did today. May seem simple to you but having elderly parents living in the house with us makes it a priority to have these things functioning and you made it happen. Thanks again !!!

 

Steve C.     Ruckersville VA   November 2020

When we moved in our newly purchased house, we were concerned about the age of our HVAC system. So, we called TNT HVAC for a maintenance service. They did not take advantage of our concern and push us to buy a new system. Instead, they gave our HVAC system a thorough check-up and told us it is still in a good condition and can be used for a few more years. We were very satisfied with their honest and professional service, and will call them for future service on our HVAC system. Thank you!

Xiao H    Charlottesville    October, 2020

We noticed our house was uncomfortably warm and realized the central air-conditioning was not working. We called TNT (who we have never used before) and a technician came early the next day and fixed the problem in no time. We were so pleased with his professionalism, efficiency and integrity that we decided to get a service contract. We have had a bad experience with a different HVAC company and it is so refreshing and reassuring now to have a company we know you can trust! We highly recommend TNT!  Sincerely.

Paul & Brenda K.    Louisa, VA     September, 2020

I contacted TNT HVAC because my AC was experiencing some issues. They immediately set an appointment for me the following day. Kevin (Senior Technician) called when he was on his way to my home and let me know exactly when he would arrive - He arrived promptly. Kevin quickly diagnosed the problem, explained the issue in a way I could understand, provided me options, and immediately fixed the problem. AC has been working perfectly since the fix. Kevin was knowledgeable and very friendly, the work was exceptional, and the price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend TNT HVAC for any HVAC needs - They are definitely my go to HVAC company!

 

Keep up the great work!

Michael C.    Spotsylvania, Va.     September, 2020

We were very pleased with the Service you provided us on our HVAC. The outside fan was continuing to run after inside unit was off. I called in the morning. Ethan was there by 12:30, called to say he was on the way and you sent him with the right part. He was very efficient, courteous and it was a great price. I even put the magnet you sent me on the side of my vehicle :) Thank you for a job well done.

Lori W.    Keswick, Va.    September, 2020

I first heard of TNT through a friend who encouraged me to get a second opinion with Kevin Thompson, as he was extremely honest and gave good prices. Calling Kevin was one of the best choices I have ever made. Kevin reassessed my boiler, and deemed it perfectly safe and good to use (another company told me it was broken, unsafe, and had to be shut down and replaced). Kevin explained to me in simple terms why my system was still good, which I appreciated, and he laid out all of my options very clearly. In the end, he saved me between $8,000 and $10,000. I cannot thank Kevin enough for his ethical professionalism. TNT has a lifelong customer now.

 

Austin Y.    Charlottesville, Va       Dec 2019

We felt like Thompson N’ Thompson provided a great service at a great price for our semi annual tune up... we will definitely use them again.

Catherine P. G.  October 2019

Kevin has saved me thousands from his second opinion after other HVAC contractors misdiagnosed issues. Even more importantly, he trained me on maintenance. I will never use anyone else

Consulting Firm  August 2019

As a new customer I was extremely happy with the service call made by Kevin Jr…. He was professional, polite, prompt and capable. Rather than hit me with fixed rates and overpriced services he charged me a fair rate for the time on the job and an honest understandable explanation of the problems. I have worked with several local companies in the past however moving forward, Thompson and Thompson will be the first call with heating and cooling problems. Well done!

 

Bartlett C.  Charlottesville, Va.  July 2019

 

Our AC was on the fritz and Mr. Stow came the next day. He found a wire was frayed and had shorted out the system. Since you guys had been out to do a spring service a couple weeks ago, he did not charge us for the repair. Wow, in this day and age to have a company extend such great service and stand behind their work- we are loyal TnT customers now! Dependable, knowledgeable service guys, hands down the best! Thank you so much!

Maria W.  May 2019

I moved here about 10 years ago. My house has 2 heat pumps and both were not working that great. I called the big HVAC guys in town - the ones who advertise everywhere - robertson, michael and son, etc. They would come out and give me a gas and go and then try to sell me a new unit. I finally found Kevin and he actually fixed one of my units so it has been working fine for 7 years. My other heat pump died last year. I researched a lot and found that the installation means everything on a heat pump. I didn't want anyone installing a new heat pump besides Kevin because he genuinely wants to educate you and help you. This winter has been so nice. The new heat pump is fantastic and the house is not freezing anymore! My electric bill went down as well because the old heat pump was limping around running all the time. This is the first fall in 10 years that my heat pumps have been working properly. I have recommended TNT to a couple of people who have all thanked me afterwards and have had good experiences.

 

 

John K.    Keswick VA       February 2019

 

My heat stopped working friday afternoon ...i called them at 4pm..they were here by 5p and had it fixed by 7p and charged me a great price!! I will be a return customer.thx!! 😊

 

Carla B.   Ruckersville  VA        February 2019

 

 

I called them the afternoon before a major holiday, and they showed up! He had to use a flashlight to finish the repair, but our holiday was saved. Way to go, TNT!

 

P. G.    Barboursville, VA       July 2018

Dear Mr. Jeff L. Thompson, Jr,

 

I recently used your services after a terrible experience with JP Maintenance. The company I used did not hook up my A.C. unit correctly. I have a newborn baby and spent $471 with them so I was very upset. This is when I called you guys. Kevin was the gentleman that was sent to my house. I just wanted to let you know that he is very efficient, well mannered (he even took his shoes off before entering my house), and extremely knowledgeable, he needs to be recognized for his hard work. He knew exactly what the issue was with my A.C., unfortunately the piece that was needed had to be fabricated. As soon as Kevin had the piece fabricated he came back two days later and installed it and my A.C. has worked perfectly since.

 

 Very Satisfied Customers,

 

 Cynthia B & Adam M         June 2018         Elkton

 

 

Dear TNT, 

      I wanted to tell you how much I appreciated your fast service on 6/20/18 when my heat pump stopped working.  It was after hours and you were there in an hour , checked the system, found the problem and fixed it.  I plan on using your company from now on.  Thank you.

Sue L    June 2018  Ruckersville

Very good service. I am very happy with TnT's work. They were the only company telling us that we could still use warranty for our compressor (based on occupancy permit of the house). They are going to do a minor 2nd part of the installation in Spring (putting more refrigerant) but so far I can say that the service is excellent.

 

Mohammad M.        January 2018       Charlottesville

I could not be more pleased with the exceptional level of service I received from TNT HVAC! The technician quickly diagnosed the problem thoroughly explained the situation. TNT provided fast, reliable work and I paid much less than I was expecting. Now, I have no reason to call anyone else. Coworker gave me their name and recommendation and I couldn't ask for anything better they are the best I will call them when I get ready to replace my old one.

 

Barbara V.   Lake Monticello    September 18, 2017

 

THANK YOU TNT HVAC for the professionalism you exhibited while installing a heating and cooling system in my 1940's originally built as a retreat turned to year round living home. First, you were willing to do the job and work! Second, you cleaned up after yourselves as you worked. I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know who is looking for HVAC installation or maintenance. Thank you Kevin and Kevin

 

Elaine C.   Crozet, VA   Dec 2015

 

Just a note to say what a great job you guys did on our heat pump. You all were very prompt and well mannered and honest which was the reason we chose your services once again. Keep up the good work and we will help by letting others know about your great services. Thank you so much.

 

Mr. & Mrs. P   Louisa, VA      September 2015

 

Called at 330pm on a Friday afternoon when I discovered water all around my HVAC unit in the garage. I was assured that I would hear from a tech between 5pm and 7pm. To my surprise I did, and Kevin arrived shortly after 530pm. He fixed the issue and then went a bit further to make sure that both units were set on the proper settings. They were not. For a minimal charge, I have the AC up and running again. I am very pleased with the service and professionalism of Thompson N' Thompson. I highly recommend!!!

 

Cheri K    Barboursville, VA    July 2015

 

Customer Service, Quality, Thoroughness

“Your willingness to perform a free second opinion was critical to my decision making. I felt like I was given an honest assessment of what was wrong and a good solution for my home.”

 

Natalie C,   Troy VA     June 2015

 

I could not be more pleased with the exceptional level of service I received from TNT HVAC! I called TNT when my air conditioner quit and they were able to see me the very next day. The technician quickly diagnosed the problem and thoroughly explained the situation. TNT provided fast, reliable work and I paid much less than I was expecting. I am new to the area so I didn’t know who to call for my air conditioning problem. Now, I have no reason to call anyone else.

 

Christopher P.      Ruckersville, VA   June 2015

 

Our entire HVAC system failed in the middle of a cold spell in January. After contacting a few different HVAC companies in the area, I came across the TNT website and scheduled an estimation. The employee was very knowledgeable and took the time to show me the exact problems with our unit. He provided a temporary fix (at no charge) that allowed us to heat our house until they were able to install our new system. We received a great price on the system and it was installed the same day the equipment was available (3 days after our estimation). I highly recommend TNT and I am comforted to know we have reliable HVAC service provider.

 

Joey G.  Ruckersville, VA      February  2015

 

HIGHLY recommend! They were knowledgeable, thorough, very reasonably priced and quick to respond. Hope I won't need anything for a while, but I will surely call them for anything HVAC. There the kind of company you are almost afraid to give a good review knowing they are going to get others, and soon may be too big and busy to be as great as they are right now if they grow too big : ) Thank you Thompson and Thompson for renewing my faith in small town American business...

Dusty L.    Charlottesville, VA     December 2014

Tech working on an outside unit
Outside Heat Pump Unit
Inside unit
Inside Unit
Inside Unit
Outside Unit
Inside Unit
  • We used TNT in the past month to replace a unit in a rental unit and service a unit at our home. We were very happy with the service provided by your company. The service was prompt and TNT left the premises neat and clean. TNT went out of the way in answering technical questions courteously in an understandable manner. We will definitely use your company for future heating and cooling services.

  •  

  • Silvia S       Charlottesville Virginia       July 2014

  •  

  • Dear Kevin Thank you for your great service, HONESTY, professionalism and immediate response to our request. I live in California and have a rental home in Earlysville,Va. Being a woman, I have no idea about the HVAC system and since I am 3000 miles away, I rely on the technician's advice to act accordingly. My service technician advised me to have the whole A/C unit replaced because it's old and did not work anymore. Or I must replace the compressor and it would cost almost the same as the unit. I looked you up in the Home advisor and was looking for a quote to replace the unit to ensure that the price I received from the technician were competitive. You immediately called back at night and follow up the next morning to schedule a visit. Then I got a call from you with great news that the unit works just fine. A missing part was replaced from the other tech, who did not put it back and the total cost was only $155. I could not believe it. You are my angel. Your honesty and professionalism, great service will get you far. You even followed up with all the options for me to consider in the future if I ever needed one. This is best in class service. You have raised the bar. Thanks so much.

  •  

  • Anh L.- Owner of rental property - Earlysville Virginia     July 2014

Thank you for another great service call! I appreciate your efficiency, customer service and the respect you have for your customers (especially taking off your shoes and wrapping the hose back up so nicely when you finished with it!). I also appreciate that you are willing to take the time to give us an estimate on replacing our 15 year old unit now, even though we can't do it until next spring. Doing that gives us a chance to prepare for the cost involved. We look forward to continuing to do business with you!

 

Christiana W.   Barboursville, VA    June, 2014

 

Thank you for your professional service! My heat pump is running just fine. If need be I will certainly call you! Thanks again.

 

Pennie D. -Charlottesville, VA   March 2014

 

 

Dear Mr. Thompson:

 

This is a belated note to thank you for the excellent service you provided, in evaluating our heat pump, and subsequently replacing the heat pump and air handler. Unlike the parade of HVAC contractors who misdiagnosed the problem, could not repair the AC correctly or could not even call when promised, you showed up on time - every time.

 

As a class "A" contractor, I appreciate the professionalism and expertise you displayed even more than most, as I have familiarity with the different building trades and experience working with a wide spectrum of trades, from electrical to plumbing to roofing, etc.

 

Your analysis and repairs were 100% correct - and a good reflection of your many years in the HAVC field. Your workmanship is still performing beautifully, without any concerns whatsoever - over ten months later!

 

I am glad that we found an HVAC contractor as capable and easy to work with as yourself.

 

We will certainly call you in the future and would be delighted to be a reference.

 

Thank you,

 

Bruce M. -   Elkton, VA       March 2014

I would highly recommend TNT to anyone. They were awesome. When the ductwork was completed it all worked as they said it would. The final bill matched the original quote. And the cleanup was phenomenal. These guys really know they're HVAC.
 

Claude Y. - Barboursville, VA July 2013

 

Super service - highly recommended! Our heat pump stopped blowing cool air late on Friday night. A little after 8AM the next morning, I called Thompson N' Thompson. They are open from 8 to 12 on Saturdays! They came to the house within an hour and soon identified the defective part. He even had a replacement part with him! We were very pleased with the servive and highly recommend them.Thank you!

 

Frank G. - Madison VA   June 2013

 

We were very pleased with the work that was done for us. Especially did we appreciate the promptness that our call was returned and the quickness that there was a response to our problem. It was all taken care of within several hours. We thank you and will be glad to recommend your company.

 

Kay A. -Charlottesville, VA   June 2013

 

I was very pleased with my HVAC vi​sit from Thompson N' Thompson to​day. We called today and they came out the same day. They did a good job and were thorough and quick. Thanks again.

 

Teresa B.-Barboursville, VA        April 2013

 

Called TNT to fix my chronically freezing air handler. Mr Thompson was able to come out the same day and was even able to come after hours so I didn't have to leave work early. Problem was fixed promptly and at a very reasonable rate ($80 for service call plus cost of refrigerant.)We'll defintely be calling them again.​

 

Gregory D. -Stanardsville, VA   August 2012

 

A neighbor and close friend recommended Thompson N' Thompson to me, he was extremely happy with their service.  When Kevin came out to our home, he was timely, pleasant and incredibly competent! I learned more about my hearing system in the 90 minutes he was at our home, than I had the six years we've lived there. I plan to have TNT out to my home twice a year to check my heat and AC in the future.

 

Bill P. - Nellysford, VA   November 2011

I would highly recommend Thompson N' Thompson for HVAC work. Their price was hundreds less than the larger company in town I had used in the past. It really paid off getting the 2nd estimate from them. Kevin was extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He scheduled the appointment for a convenient time for me and was right on target with the amount of time he thought the job would take. I will definitely call them again when the need arises!

 

Marianne K. - Earlysville, VA   December 2011

 



 

Like us on facebook

  • Facebook Social Icon